How to Turn Sleepless Nights into Productive Days

Let me fill you in on my sleep lately…..

Parents: is your 2 month old having trouble sleeping? Watch this NEW video for some #tips from me & via The Happiest Baby On The Block - Official Page. #moms #baby:

……Yep, that pretty much sums it up!

Now that I am 4 weeks away from going back to work full-time, I am starting to panic when I think about how I will be able to function at work, have patience with my students and colleagues, and maintain the energy I need to teach all day and be a pleasant mom and wife at night.

So far I’ve turned to 2 cups of coffee a day, but as well all know, that only lasts so long! We all face sleepless nights, but are forced to get up and do our best the next day regardless of whether we slept 10 hours or 2 hours the night before. For this post, the tables have turned…

Here’s the part where you get to help! My challenge for you is to come up with 2 ways that help you function after a sleepless night and list them here (right on this blog under “leave a reply”). Hopefully we can pull together to create a really awesome list! Thanks in advance for your participation!

How to Turn Sleepless Nights into Productive Days:

  1. Coffee (sorry, had to get the easy one out of the way)
  2. Exercise in the morning
  3. YOUR TURN!…
One thought on “How to Turn Sleepless Nights into Productive Days

  1. Get out of bed before the kids wake up and shower/get yourself ready first. Sounds weird because it’s even less sleep, but it makes me feel so much better and ready to be more active for the rest of the day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

